top of page

Basketball legends unite: 2023 Hall of Fame induction ceremony to spotlight new and past inductees

Updated: Sep 21, 2023

The 2023 Hall of Fame inductees and presenters will be present for the Enshrinement Ceremony next month in the "Birthplace of Basketball".

The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame plans to present the list of Hall of Famers Saturday, August 12th at Symphony Hall in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Members of the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2023 were asked to select previous inductees to accompany and present them to their peers.

The choice is solely the decision of the incoming Hall of Famers or their family members if recognized posthumously.

Do you have a design in mind for your blog? Whether you prefer a trendy postcard look or you’re going for a more editorial style blog - there’s a stunning layout for everyone.

The 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees and Presenters:

1976 Women’s Olympic Basketball Team, presented by Ann Meyers (Class of 1993), Nancy Lieberman (‘96)

Becky Hammon, presented by Sheryl Swoopes (‘16), Teresa Weatherspoon (‘19)

David Hixon, presented by Jim Calhoun (‘05), John Calipari (‘15)

Dirk Nowitzki, presented by Jason Kidd (‘18), Steve Nash (‘18)

Dwyane Wade, presented by Allen Iverson (‘16)

Gary Blair, presented by Teresa Weatherspoon (‘19), Van Chancellor (‘07)

Gene Bess, presented by Chris Bosh (‘21), John Calipari (‘15), Roy Williams (‘07)

Gene Keady, presented by Jerry Colangelo (‘04), Tom Izzo (‘16)

Gregg Popovich, presented by David Robinson (‘09), Manu Ginobili (‘22), Tim Duncan (‘20), Tony Parker (‘23)

Jim Valvano, presented by John Calipari (‘15)

Pau Gasol, presented by Toni Kuko (‘21)

Tony Parker, presented by Manu Ginobili (‘22), Tim Duncan (‘20)

10 views0 comments


bottom of page